Feature request : Note app - Drawing features (Layers, Brushes, Shades)

Hey guys,

So I’ve been using the note for almost 6 months now , and I want to say that this is a great product.
I used it in my studies at the University and also for my drawings.

The only thing that is bothering me and really takes away the fun part sometimes is the lack of Layers and the Brushes , and I suppose also the option for different shades of grey (Like 50 or so) haha. :sweat_smile:

I think that this kind of feature can really step up the game for the Note.
You’re doing a great job out there , and I really liked the last update it has added really useful features. :grin:

5 Likes

I’m seconding this request as I was going to add my very similar one (for Max 2 pro, but I guess it’s the same software running on).
I know “Note” app was not specifically born for drawing, but Boox is such a wonderful tool for that task that adding a little more features would make it “the artist dream” come true! :wink:

1. Layers: even a few (2-3) would be such a huge addition to sketching. Many artists tend to make “preparatory” sketches and then draw over them. It would be so easy and natural being able to hide/delete such preparatory drawings when drawn in different layers. This would be a huge advantage over papare, where it’s difficult to cleanly “erase” preparatory sketches. And of course there would be many more uses for layers (making “explodable” parts specifications, putting an annotation “mask” over handwriting etc.), .